Dug

Self-worth must come from within
But the ego is best carried by others
This is a lesson in humility
It is not an absolute truth
No meta for your life course
Just a passing musing poet
Shitting out recycled leap-frog wisdom

Crash and burn

Enlightenment is evolution of the soul
I envy
I want
Therefor I am without
It is a simple matter of being
I’m too stupid
Or stubborn
Both

I’ll never wear yellow
Is what I’m getting at
Attainment comes from unattachment
I can’t let go enough to grasp

I stand everyday at the gate
Looking in with such longing
Too afraid to reach out
And see that the door is
And always was unlocked
It was for me to go through
Else it wouldn’t be a door
You dig

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

