Kale

Seriously, I cannot stress this enough
I fucking love Kale
It’s great in soups
In salad it surpasses lettuce
Pairing far better with vinaigrettes
Sautéed with olive oil and onion
Or cooked in curries with potatoes
It’s fucking amazing
Not to mention how good it is for you
Nutrition out the wazoo
Fucking Kale
The kickass of cabbages
A fighter and protector
Steam that leafy broccoli cousin
For a five minute vit. K infusion
It’s quickly become my goto for salads
Lettuce got no place in my house
I’m still down with spinach though
But fuck swiss chard
That bitter penny of a leafy butthole
Bok Choi is okay by me
And Irish-American heritage
Forces me to celebrate occasionally
With the plain-o of the family
Boiled down with peppercorns
But Kale
Fucking Kale
If you haven’t tried it
I highly recommend it
It’s easy to cook and cultivate
An economical nutritional supplement
Can’t get enough of it
And besides
There’s nothing wrong with Kale

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

