Ash to Mouth

There are cobwebs in the corners of the pages where you lay
Everyday I dust them off
But I can’t stop the spiders
Laying their eggs where the flies converge
There’s always something coming up from the wood to feed
It’s in the spot where my mind goes
That I’m bleeding
You cut me deeper
To watch the red turn blue turn black
Turn back and fucking face me
I’m not some interchangeable piece you can order
I’m not half the monster you are
So why do I struggle to meet myself in the mirror
You cut me deeper
Just to watch me
Turn red turn blue turn black turn bitter

Why did it take me so long to see
That the color you kept dyeing me
Was your own?
That the color you kept dyeing me
Was as black as you are
The time is coming when
I’ll watch you burn
I’ll watch you turn
From black to ash
Because I’ve no piss to save you
You’ll have to cinder alone
In the hell you’ve built


I posted this as an image on my twit feed. Debated posting it here. Figured fuck it. I wrote this for mother’s day. Do with that knowledge as you like. I’m feeling terribly sad and desperately alone tonight. I’m honestly exhausted but I dread trying to shut my eyes. I’m doing anything not to be with my thoughts. My brain refuses to spin down and it sucks. It fucking sucks sucks sucks. I’m sorry. I really am. I’ve been whingeing for days and I should stay the fuck off social anything when I’m like this. I’m shit for brains, for company. I’m sorry for the venting and the lachrymose blogging. Clogging up the internet with even more of my empty-headedness. I just don’t want this lonesome following me anymore.
Please forgive me.

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

