No Rest (Poem 22 of 30: 2016)

I’ve been grinding my teeth for hours
My jaw is sore, my ears ache
TMJ and tinnitus are my entourage

What a fucking stupid thing to say
I’m sorry
I’m on the come-down after a high
The sensation of chemicals imbalanced
It’s making me taciturn
It’s not the coming down
It’s the resurgence of my default
That stupid fucking regulatory failure
Normal function is rarity
There’s scarcity in relaxation
I just wish it would last more than half an hour

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

