Thoughts Muttered While Ambulating (Poem 19 of 30: 2016)

My senses lit up intermittently
There was a squeaky wheel in the mix

I saw the dawn fighting with the sunset
Each painting with their own pallet of viscera
Brushes beating each other sensed
In some new hue in season this year

The trees hung in the shadows
Headlights playing on their faces
Lingering in patches of twilight
They froze as trolls turned in UV
I never noticed how gray
The lavender of the bark can be
And my how they’ve been busy
Decorating themselves in the finest of keyed green buds

The Chorus and the Chiroptera took turns
Maintaining the ecological balance
Cohabitating the way Nyx and Hemera used to
A passive-aggressive avoidance track
Flowing in one direction through the back door

The amusement in celestial spinning
It left me wondering
Do I prefer the sunset
Or the rise?

They are both worth wasting weeks over
Collecting and comparing vast data sets
The pros and the cons
We could argue and compute for generations
In fact, I’m pretty sure we have
But it really is a matter of preference

To answer your question
I really like them both
I guess it just depends on the weather
And the mind I’m in

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thoughts Muttered While Ambulating (Poem 19 of 30: 2016)

Leave a Reply

