1* of 30: 30/30 Challenge 2016

Thirty-Thirty
Forty-Forty
Lordy, lordy
What an undertaking!
The will may be there
But the fortitude to follow through is questionable
And the flesh is less than reliable
And I’m not sure I have enough inspiration
Or material to realize the contracted output

But the weather’s nice
Could be worth immortalizing
Or extending (to be more realistic)
But the blessing could turn curse
If I get caught up in the now, the here, the real
Too many distractions
And complications to take those odds
When there are robins, rain, pain, and blowtorches
There’s a streak in me that’s desperate
To destroy my limits, to be in it
When the weather’s this nice
I just want the wind
And a guide to the Godhead


*I realize it is the second of April. I will be posting my 30/30’s the day after, I did write this yesterday (along with 2 others) but I didn’t have the time or patience to type it up. Wrote a poem today too and I don’t have the patience to type it up either. So there. Sorry, I know that was juvenile. I know. I’m just nursing a monumental migraine, I’m calling it Zeke. No reason. So. Migraine Zeke..bucks like the fucking G.O.A.T.

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1* of 30: 30/30 Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

