Web

Rather than seeing the intricacies
I must learn to see the form
Preoccupied with minuscule details
Engaged in useless thinking
That leads no. Fucking. Where.
Which is where I am
In a digital wasted land of nowhere
And what a fucking waste it is
What a goddamn fucking waste
The internet had the potential to unify human knowledge
Instead it has been flooded by misinformation, narcissism, and cat photos
It is an apt metaphor for the complete emptiness of human achievement
And I must admit I am just as much a junkie
I often wonder how many times
I will be willing to pay for the same content
My calcified vision looks upon a consumer culture
Seeking to purchase originality
I can’t help but laugh
It is all the same shit
Repackaged over and over and fucking over
We are dogs eating our own vomit
But damned if it isn’t delicious!

About Moly

Average, boring, self-involved human. Twitter: @CultOfCocktails Facebook: facebook.com/MolyTov
This entry was posted in Poetry, Written, Written Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

